UFC San Diego: ‘Vera vs Cruz’ Live Results and Highlights

By Chris Taylor - August 12, 2022

The Octagon returns to California for tonight’s UFC San Diego event, a thirteen-bout fight card headlined by Marlon Vera vs. Dominick Cruz.

Marlon Vera, Dominick Cruz, UFC San Diego

Vera (19-7 MMA) will enter the contest sporting a three-fight winning streak, his most recent being a unanimous decision victory over Rob Font. Prior to that impressive win, ‘Chito’ was coming off a knockout of Frankie Edgar and a decision victory over Davey Grant.

Meanwhile, Dominick Cruz (24-3 MMA) enters UFC San Diego on a two-fight win streak, this after scoring decision wins over Casey Kenney (split) and Pedro Munhoz in his most recent Octagon appearances. ‘The Dominator’ has never lost a non-title bout and will be looking to keep that streak alive this evening.

Tonight’s UFC San Diego event is co-headlined by a highly anticipated featherweight fight between Nate Landwehr and David Onama.

Landwehr (15-4 MMA) scored a submission win over Ľudovít Klein in his most previous effort this past October. ‘The Train’ has gone 2-2 over his past four Octagon appearances overall.

David Onama

Image Credit: UFC

Meanwhile, David Onama (10-1 MMA) most recently competed at last month’s UFC Vegas 58 event, where he scored a second-round submission win over Garrett Armfield. The ‘Silent Assassin’ suffered his lone career loss in his UFC debut, dropping a decision to Mason Jones.

Get all of tonight’s live results and highlight below (refresh for updates):

UFC San Diego Main Card: (ESPN, ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET)

Dominick Cruz vs. Marlon Vera – Vera def. Cruz via KO (head kick and punches) in Round 4

Nate Landwehr vs. David Onama – Landwehr def. Onama by majority decision (28-28, 29-27, 29-27)

Yazmin Jauregul vs. Iasmin Lucindo – Jauregui def. Lucindo vby unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Devin Clark vs. Azamat Murzakanov – Murzakanov def. Clark via TKO (punches) at 1:18 of Round 3

Ariane Lipski vs. Priscila Cachoeira – Cachoeira def. Lispki via TKO (punches) at 1:05 of Round 1

Bruno Silva vs. Gerald Meerschaert – Meerschaert def. Silva via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:39 of Round 3


UFC San Diego Prelims: (ESPN, ESPN+ at 4 p.m. ET)

Angela Hill vs. Lupita Godinez – Hill def. Godinez by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Martin Buday vs. Lukasz Brzeski – Buday def. Brzeski by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Cynthia Cavillo vs. Nina Nunes – Nunes def. Calvillo by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Gabriel Benitez vs. Charlie Ontiveros – Benitez def. Ontiveros via TKO at 3:35 of Round 1

Ode Osbourne vs. Tyson Nam – Nam def. Osbourne via KO (punch) at 2:59 of Round 1


Jason Witt vs. Josh Quinian – Quinan def. Witt via KO (punch) at 2:09 of Round 1

Youssef Zalal vs. Da’Mon Blackshear – Ruled a majority draw (28–29, 28–28, 28–28)

Who are you picking to win tonight’s UFC San Diego main event between Marlon Vera and Dominick Cruz? Share your predictions in the comment section PENN Nation!


Dominick Cruz Marlon Vera UFC UFC San Diego