UFC Copenhagen Results & Highlights

Jack Hermansson, Jared Cannonier

The octagon invades Denmark for today’s UFC Copenhagen event, a fourteen-bout fight card headlined by a middleweight tilt between Jack Hermansson vs. Jared Cannonier.

Jack Hermansson (20-4 MMA) will enter tonight’s event on a four-fight winning streak, his latest being a unanimous decision victory over former Strikeforce champion Ronaldo Souza this past April.

Since joining the UFC ranks in September of 2016, ‘The Joker’ has gone 7-2 which includes five stoppage victories.

Meanwhile, Jared Cannonier (12-4 MMA) will enter UFC Copenhagen on a two-fight win streak. In his most recent effort at UFC 237, ‘The Killa Gorilla’ defeated MMA legend Anderson Silva via first-round TKO.

Also featured on tonight’s card is a welterweight battle between fan favorites Gunnar Nelson and Gilbert Burns.

Nelson is coming off a split-decision loss to Leon Edwards at March’s UFC London event. ‘Gunni’ has gone 3-2 over his past five Octagon appearances.

As for Gilbert Burns, the 30-year-old Brazilian is currently riding a three-fight win streak, his latest being a unanimous decision victory over Alexey Kunchenko.

UFC Copenhagen Main Card:

Jack Hermansson vs. Jared Cannonier – Cannonier def. Hermansson via TKO in Round 2
Danilo Belluardo vs. Mark Madsen – Madsen def. Belluardo via TKO at 1:10 of Round 1


Gunnar Nelson vs. Gilbert Burns – Burns def. Nelson by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Ion Cutelaba vs. Khalil Rountree – Cutelaba def. Rountree via TKO (GnP) at 2:35 of Round 1

Michal Oleksiejczuk vs. Ovince Saint Preux – Saint Preux def. Oleksiejczuk via submission (Von Flue Choke) at 2:46 of Round 2

Nicolas Dalby vs. Alex Oliveira – Dalby def. Oliveira by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

UFC Copenhagen Prelims:

Alen Amedovski vs. John Phillips – Phillips def. Amedovski via TKO (punches) at 0:14 of Round 1

Alessio Di Chirico vs. Makhmud Muradov — Muradov def. Di Chirico by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Siyar Bahadurzada vs. Ismail Naurdiev— Naurdiev def. Bahadurzada by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25 x2)
Giga Chikadze vs. Brandon Davis — Chikadze def. Davis by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Macy Chiasson vs. Lina Lansberg — Lansberg def. Chiasson by unanimous decision (29-27 x2, 29-28)
Marc Diakiese vs. Lando Vannata — Diakiese def. Vannata by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 30-26)
Nohelin Hernandez vs. Jack Shore — Shore def. Hernandez via submission (rear naked choke) at 2:51 of Round 3

Who are you picking to win tonight’s UFC Copenhagen main event? Sound off in the comments section PENN Nation!

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM