Home ยป MMA News ยป Bellator ยป Bellator 279: ‘Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2’ ...

Bellator 279: ‘Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2’ Live Results and Highlights

The cage remains in Hawaii for tonight’s Bellator 279 event, a thirteen-bout fight card headlined by Cris Cyborg vs. Arlene Blencowe 2.

Cyborg and Blencowe first met in October of 2020, with Justino retaining her women’s featherweight title by way of second round submission.

Since their original encounter, Cris Cyborg (25-2 MMA) has gone 2-0, scoring knockout wins over Leslie Smith and Sinead Kavanagh.

Meanwhile, Arlene Blencowe (15-8 MMA) has also gone 2-0 since suffering her defeat to Cyborg eighteen months ago. ‘Angerfist’ scored a TKO victory over Dayana Silva at Bellator 262 and followed that up with a decision win over Pam Sorenson this past November.

Bellator 279 is co-headlined by a men’s interim bantamweight title fight featuring former title holder Juan Archuleta taking on Raufeon Stots.

Ilima-Lei MacFarlane, Bellator Hawaii
Bellator 279

In addition, the fight card also features Hawaiian standouts Ilima-Lei Macfarlane, Yancy Medeiros and Kai Kamaka III.

Get all of tonight’s ‘Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2’ Live Results and Highlights below (refresh for updates):

Bellator 279 Main Card (10:30pm EST on Showtime)

Cris Cyborg vs. Arlene Blencowe – Cyborg def. Blencowe by unanimous decision (49-45 x3)

Juan Archuleta vs. Raufeon Stots – Stots def. Archuleta via TKO (knee and elbows) at 0:16 of Round 3 – Becomes the new interim bantamweight champion

Justine Kish vs. Ilima-Lei Macfarlane – Kish def. Macfarlane by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Patchy Mix – Mix def. Horiguchi by unanimous decision (48-47 x3)

Yancy Medeiros vs. Emmanuel Sanchez – Medeiros def. Sanchez by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Bellator 279 Prelims (8:30pm EST on YouTube)

Levan Chokheli vs. Goiti Yamauchi – Yamauchi def. Chokheli via submission (armbar) at 3:49 of Round 1

Keoni Diggs vs. Bobby King – King def. Diggs by split decision (29โ€“28, 28โ€“29, 30โ€“27)

Janay Harding vs. Dayana Silva – Silva def. Harding by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Kai Kamaka III vs. Justin Gonzales – Gonzales def. Kamaka III by split decision (28โ€“29, 30โ€“27, 29โ€“28)

Nainoa Dung vs. Lance Gibson Jr. – Gibson def. Dung by unanimous decision (30โ€“26, 30โ€“25 x2)

Bellator 279 Postliminary Card:

Sunuki Inaba vs. Whittany Pyles –

Ryan Dela Cruz vs. Jordan Winski –

Randi Field vs. Maraya Miller –

Who are you picking to win tonight’s Bellator 279 title fight rematch between Cris Cyborg and Arlene Blencowe?

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM