Diego Sanchez: “Any man that takes a blow to the back of the head with that force goes down!”

Matt Brown

Diego Sanchez believes that “any man” would have dropped after taking a blow to the back of the head like he did last night at UFC Norfolk.

Diego Sanchez squared off with Matt Brown in the co-main event of last night’s UFC Fight Night card in Norfolk, Virginia.

Sanchez had some brief success early on in the fight, hurting Brown with a hard kick to the body.

Unfortunately for Diego, Brown would rebound by catching a kick and then delivering an absolutely brutal elbow that sent Sanchez crashing to the canvas.

Shortly following the contest, many fans and analysts took to social media where they called for Sanchez to retire.

Diego responded to those critics earlier today by issuing the following statement and photo on Instagram.

“Any man that takes a blow to the back of the head with the elbow #nogloveallbone with that force goes down, any man!!! I’m not a excuse maker #livebythesworddiebythesword just saying look at the pic before casting your judgement on me! Although it was unintentional @iamtheimmortal is all class” – Diego Sanchez

As Diego stated in his Instagram post, it was clearly not Matt Brown’s intention to hit him in the back of the head with the viscous “hellbow”. With that said, Sanchez hopes that fans will acknowledge the fact that “any man” would have been dropped by such a shot.

Diego Sanchez has lost three of his past four fights, with all three losses in that time coming by way of knockout.

Do you think the former TUF 1 season winner should continue fighting? Sound off PENN Nation!

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM