RIZIN 15 Live Results

PhotoCred: RIZIN FF

RIZIN 15 is the first RIZIN event of 2019 and as per usual it looks to be a great one. Stars return and a new champion will be crowned.

In the main event, we will see the first ever RIZIN light heavyweight champion be decided when Bellator’s “King Mo” Muhammad Lawal returns to the ring to try and once again pick up a win over the red-hot Czech, Jiri Prochazka.

Since their first encounter in the 2015 RIZIN Grand Prix finals, “Denisa” has gone on to win a whopping seven straight bouts all in stellar fashion as six have ended via knockout. His most recent coming in one of the weirder fights you’ll ever see when he defeated Brandon Halsey in the first round at RIZIN 14.

As for King Mo, he’s had it a bit rough since his big win over Prochazka as he’s gone 2-4 and currently rides a two-fight losing streak. Which just makes the element of this rematch all the more interesting.

In the co-main event, Japanese kickboxing prodigy, Tenshin Nasukawa returns to the RIZIN ring for the first time since his exhibition boxing match with Floyd Mayweather at RIZIN 14.

RIZIN bantamweight king, Kyoji Horiguchi is also back for a non-title bout against a fellow UFC veteran in Ben Nguyen who makes his promotional debut. But that’s not all!

Follow along below to get all the live results and updates as they happen. A full rundown of the highlights and results will be provided at the end of the event.

Light heavyweight – 205lbs: (C) – Jiri Prochazka def Muhammad Lawal via third-round TKO (punches)

Catchweight – 130lbs: Kickboxing – Tenshin Nasukawa def Fritz Biagtan via round-three TKO (knee to body and punch)


Bantamweight – 132lbs: Kyoji Horiguchi def Ben Nguyen via first-round TKO (punches)

Lightweight – 157lbs: Roberto Satoshi Souza def Satoru Kitaoka via second-round TKO (punches)

Light heavyweight: Karl Albrektsson def Christiano Frohlich via unanimous decision

Catchweight – 112lbs: Rena Kubota def Samantha Jean-Francois via unanimous decision


Catchweight – 150lbs: Mikuru Asakura def Luiz Gustavo via unanimous decision

Flyweight – 126lbs: Kana Watanabe def Justyna Haba via unanimous decision

Lightweight: Damien Brown def Koji Takeda via unanimous decision

Catchweight – 128lbs: Manel Kape def Seiichiro Ito via second-round TKO (body shot and punches)

Flyweight: Kanako Murata def Saray Orozco via second-round submission (Von Flue choke)

Catchweight – 134lbs: KB – Thalison Ferreira def Taiga Kawabe via second-round TKO

This article first appeared on BJPenn.com on 4/21/2019

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM