UFC Fight Night 135: Gaethje vs. Vick Live Results

Justin Gaethje, James Vick, UFC Lincoln

The octagon will invade Lincoln, Nebraska tonight for the promotions UFC Fight Night 135: Gaethje vs. Vick event.

The fight card, which takes place at Pinnacle Bank Arena, is headlined by a lightweight fight featuring former World Series of Fighting champion Justin Gaethje taking on surging division contender James Vick.

Justin Gaethje will be looking to rebound after suffering back-to-back stoppage losses to Eddie Alvarez and Dustin Poirier in his most recent outings.

Prior to that, “The Highlight” had put together an amazing eighteen fight undefeated streak which saw hi capture the WSOF lightweight world title.

Justin Gaethje has earned fight of the night bonuses in all three of his octagon appearances.

Meanwhile, James Vick will enter his bout with Gaethje on a four-fight winning streak. Vick’s latest performance saw him earn a unanimous decision victory over Francisco Trinaldo this past February.

Prior to that, Vick defeated Joseph Duffy via second-round TKO at UFC 217 in New York.

The co-headliner of UFC Fight Night 135 features a featherweight bout between Michael “The Menace” Johnson and Andre Fili.

Johnson will enter the bout on a three fight losing streak. “The Menace” has suffered setbacks to current UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov, Darren Elkins and the aforementioned Justin Gaethje in that time.

As for Andre Fili, “Touchy” will enter UFC Fight Night 135 having won back-to-back decision victories over opponents Artem Lobov and Dennis Bermudez.

Get all of the UFC Fight Night 135 live results below:

Main Card on FS1 (10 pm EST)

Justin Gaethje vs. James Vick – Gaethje def. Vick via KO at 1:27 of Round 1
Michael Johnson vs. Andre Fili – Johnson def. Fili via split-decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Cortney Casey vs. Angela Hill – Casey def. Hill via split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Jake Ellenberger vs. Bryan Barberena – Barberena def. Ellenberger via TKO at 2:26 of Round 1
John Moraga vs. Deiveson Figueiredo – Figueiredo def. Moraga via TKO at 3:08 of Round 2
Eryk Anders vs. Tim Williams – Anders def. Williams via KO (head kick) at 4:46 of Round 3

FS2 Prelims (8pm EST)

James Krause vs. Warlley Alves – Krause def. Alves via KO at 2:28 of Round 2
Cory Sandhagen vs. Iuri Alcântara – Sandhagen def. Alcantara via TKO at 1:01 Round 2
Andrew Sanchez vs. Markus Perez – Sanchez def. Perez via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Mickey Gall vs. George Sullivan – Gall def. Sullivan via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:09 of Round 1

UFC Fight Pass Prelims (6:30pm EST)

Joanne Calderwood vs. Kalindra Faria – Calderwood def. Faria via submission (armbar) at 4:57 of Round 1
Drew Dober vs. Jon Tuck – Dober def. Tuck via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26 x2)
Rani Yahya vs. Luke Sanders – Yahya def. Sanders via submission (heel hook) at 1:31 of Round 1

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM