UFC Fight Night 135: Gaethje vs. Vick Fight Card and Start Time

Justin Gaethje, James Vick, UFC Lincoln

The octagon will invade Lincoln, Nebraska next Saturday for the promotions UFC Fight Night 135: Gaethje vs. Vick event.

The fight card, which takes place August 25 from Pinnacle Bank Arena, is headlined by a lightweight fight featuring former World Series of Fighting champion Justin Gaethje taking on surging division contender James Vick.

Justin Gaethje will be looking to rebound after suffering back-to-back stoppage losses to Eddie Alvarez and Dustin Poirier in his most recent outings.

Prior to that, “The Highlight” had put together an amazing eighteen fight undefeated streak which saw hi capture the WSOF lightweight world title.

Justin Gaethje has earned fight of the night bonuses in all three of his octagon appearances.

Meanwhile, James Vick will enter his bout with Gaethje on a four-fight winning streak. Vick’s latest performance saw him earn a unanimous decision victory over Francisco Trinaldo this past February.

Prior to that, Vick defeated Joseph Duffy via second-round TKO at UFC 217 in New York.

The co-headliner of UFC Fight Night 135 features a featherweight bout between Michael “The Menace” Johnson and Andre Fili.

Johnson will enter the bout on a three fight losing streak. “The Menace” has suffered setbacks to current UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov, Darren Elkins and the aforementioned Justin Gaethje in that time.

As for Andre Fili, “Touchy” will enter UFC Fight Night 135 having won back-to-back decision victories over opponents Artem Lobov and Dennis Bermudez.

Get the full UFC Fight Night 135 lineup and start times below:

Main Card on FS1 (10 pm EST)

Justin Gaethje (18-2) vs. James Vick (13-1)
Michael Johnson (17-13) vs. Andre Fili (18-5)
Cortney Casey (7-6) vs. Angela Hill (8-4)
Jake Ellenberger (31-14) vs. Bryan Barberena (13-5)
John Moraga (19-6) vs. Deiveson Figueiredo (14-0)
Eryk Anders (10-1) vs. Tim Williams (15-4)

FS2 Prelims (8pm EST)

James Krause (25-7) vs. Warlley Alves (12-2)
Cory Sandhagen (8-1) vs. Iuri Alcântara (35-9)
Andrew Sanchez (9-4) vs. Markus Perez (10-1)
Mickey Gall (4-1) vs. George Sullivan (17-6)

UFC Fight Pass Prelims (6:30pm EST)

Joanne Calderwood (11-3) vs. Kalindra Faria (18-7-1)
Drew Dober (19-8) vs. Jon Tuck (10-4)
Rani Yahya (25-9) vs. Luke Sanders (12-2)

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM