UFC Glendale Live Results

UFC Glendale, Dustin Poirier, Justin Gaethje

UFC Glendale Live Results

The octagon invades Glendale, Arizona tonight for the promotions UFC on FOX 29: Gaethje vs. Poirier event.

The event, which features a grand total of fourteen exciting fights, is headlined by a key lightweight contest pitting surging division contender Dustin Poirier against former World Series of Fighting title holder Justin Gaethje.

Dustin Poirier is coming off a third-round TKO victory over former division champion Anthony Pettis at November’s UFC Fight Night 120 event in Norfolk. Prior to that, “The Diamond” was involved in a war with Eddie Alvarez which unfortunately ended in a no-contest at UFC 211.

Meanwhile, Justin Gaethje is coming his first career loss to the aforemention Eddie Alvarez at December’s UFC 218 event in Detroit. Prior to the setback, Gaethje had gone a perfect 18-0 which included a thrilling knockout of Michael Johnson in his UFC debut.

UFC on FOX 29 will also feature former UFC interim welterweight champion Carlos Condit taking on the always dangerous Alex Oliveira.

Condit has suffered three straight losses, his most recent coming to Neil Magny at December’s UFC 219 event in Las Vegas.

UFC Glendale Live Results:

Dustin Poirier vs. Justin Gaethje
Israel Adesanya vs. Marvin Vettori – Adesanya def. Vettori via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Carlos Condit vs. Alex Oliveira – Oliveira def. Condit via submission (guillotine) in Round Two
Cortney Casey vs. Michelle Waterson – Waterson def. Casey via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Tim Boetsch vs. Antonio Carlos Junior – Carlos Junior def. Boetsch via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:28
Muslim Salikhov vs. Ricky Rainey – Salkhov def. Rainey via knockout in Round Two
John Moraga vs. Wilson Reis – Moraga def. Reis via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Krzysztof Jotko vs. Brad Tavares – Tavares def. Jotko via knockout at 2:16 of Round Three

Gilbert Burns vs. Dan Moret – Burns def. Mortet via knockout at :59 of Round Two
Shana Dobson vs. Lauren Mueller – Mueller def. Dobson via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Dhiego Lima vs. Yushin Okami — Okami def. Lima by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Arjan Bhullar vs. Adam Wieczorek — Wieczorek def. Bhullar by submission (omoplata) at 1:59 of Round Two
Matthew Lopez vs. Alejandro Perez — Perez def. Lopez by TKO (knees and punches) at 3:42 of Round Two
Patrick Williams vs. Luke Sanders — Sanders def. Williams by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM