UFC 227 Results: TJ Dillashaw vs. Cody Garbrandt 2

UFC 227, TJ Dillashaw, Cody Garbrandt

Unable to catch tonight’s Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-view event from Los Angeles? BJPENN.com has you covered for all of this evenings UFC 227 results!

UFC 227 is headlined by a bantamweight title fight rematch featuring current champion TJ Dillashaw taking on former title holder Cody Garbrandt.

The former teammates turned bitter rivals, Garbrandt and Dillashaw first met at November’s UFC 217 event in New York. After being dropped in the first-round, Dillashaw would storm back to earn an impressive knockout victory in round two.

The co-main event of UFC 217 will feature flyweight kingpin Demetrious Johnson defending his title in a rematch with streaking contender Henry Cejudo.

Get all of the UFC 227 live results below:

UFC 227 Main Card

TJ Dillashaw vs. Cody Garbrandt – TJ Dillashaw def. Garbrandt via TKO (punches) in Round 1
Demetrious Johnson vs. Henry Cejudo – Cejudo def. Johnson via split-decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)
Renato Moicano vs. Cub Swanson – Moicano def. Swanson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:15 of Round 1
J.J. Aldrich vs. Polyana Viana – Aldrich def. Vian via unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 29-27)
Thiago Santos vs. Kevin Holland – Santos def. Holland via unanimous decision (29-27 x2, 29-26)

UFC 227 FS1 Prelims:

Pedro Munhoz vs. Brett Johns – Munhoz def. Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)
Ricky Simon vs. Montel Jackson – Simon def. Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Kyung Ho Kang vs. Ricardo Ramos – Ramos def. Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Sheymon Moraes vs. Matt Sayles – Moraes def. Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

UFC 227 Fight Pass Prelims

Alex Perez vs. Jose Torres – Perez def. Torres via knockout (punches) at 3:36 of Round 1
Danielle Taylor vs. Weili Zhang – Zhang def. Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Wuliji Buren vs. Marlon Vera — Vera def. Buren via TKO (punches) 4:53 of Round 2

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM