RIZIN 20 results: Manel Kape wins title on unforgettable card

By Tom Taylor - December 31, 2019

Early on Tuesday morning, RIZIN Fighting Federation promoted its final MMA card of the decade in RIZIN 20, and it was an absolute thriller.

RIZIN 20, Manel Kape

Topped by a bantamweight title fight between Kai Asakura, who recently stunned Kyoji Horiguchi, and Manel Kape, it also featured appearances from names like Tenshin Nasukawa, Seo Hee Ham, Rena Kubota, Patricky Freire, Jiri Prochazka, and CB Dollaway.

Get the full results of the finish-filled RIZIN 20 card right here (h/t MMA Mania):

RIZIN 20 results:

Kai Asakura vs. Manel Kape — Kape def. Asakura by TKO (punches) at 0:38 of Round Two
Tenshin Nasukawa vs. Rui Ebata — Nasukawa def. Ebata by TKO (three knockdowns) at 2:42 of Round One

Ayaka Hamasaki vs. Seo Hee Ham — Ham def. Hamasaki by split decision
Mikuru Asakura vs. John Teixeira — Asakura def. Teixeira by unanimous decision
Lindsey Vanzandt vs. Rena Kubota — Kubota def. VanZandt by TKO (corner stoppage) at 4:42 of Round Three
Tofiq Musayev vs. Patricky Freire — Musayev def. Freire by unanimous decision
Jiri Prochazka vs. CB Dollaway — Prochazka def. Dollaway by KO (punch) at !:05 of Round One
Vitaly Shemetov vs. Simon Biyong — Biyong def. Shemetov by TKO (submission to punches) at 0:58 of Round Two
Shintaro Ishiwatari vs. Hiromasa Ogikubo — Ogikubo def. Ishiwatari by split decision
Jake Heun vs. Satoshi Ishii — Heun def. Ishii by TKO (punches) at 1:12 of Round One
Yuki Motoya vs. Patrick Mix — Mix def. Motoya by submission (guillotine choke) at 1:37 of Round One
Taiju Shiratori vs. TAIGA — Shiratori def. TAIGA by TKO (cut) at 3:00 of Round Two
Miyuu Yamamoto vs. Suwanan Boonsorn — Yamamoto def. Boonsorn by unanimous decision
Luiz Gustavo vs. Patricky Freire — Freire def. Gustavo by TKO (punches and soccer kick) at 0:28 of Round One
Johnny Case vs. Tofiq Musayev — Musayev def. Case by TKO (punches) at 2:47 of Round One

What was your favorite moment from RIZIN 20?

This article first appeared on BJPENN.com on 12/31/2019. 

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM