UFC 202 Fighter Salaries: McGregor and Diaz take home over 80% of total payout

By Chris Taylor - August 21, 2016

UFC 202 took place last night in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Conor McGregor Nate Diaz

The event was headlined by a welterweight bout featuring current UFC featherweight champion Conor McGregor taking on perennial lightweight contender Nate Diaz for a second time.

McGregor was able to avenge his first loss to Diaz by earning a majority decision victory over “The Stockton Slugger” last night, in what was considered by many to be a “Fight of the year” candidate.

The full list of disclosed UFC 202 payouts were as follows (via MMAJunkie):

Conor McGregor: $3 million (no win bonus)
def. Nate Diaz: $2 million

Anthony Johnson: $270,000 (includes $135,000 win bonus)
def. Glover Teixeira: $65,000

Donald Cerrone: $170,000 (includes $85,000 win bonus)
def. Rick Story: $41,000

Mike Perry: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Hyun Gyu Lim: $18,000

Tim Means: $62,000 (includes $31,000 win bonus)
def. Sabah Homasi: $12,000

Cody Garbrandt: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)
def. Takeya Mizugaki: $39,000

Raquel Pennington: $46,000 (includes $23,000 win bonus)
def. Elizabeth Phillips: $12,000

Artem Lobov: $26,000 (includes $13,000 win bonus)
def. Chris Avila: $10,000

Cortney Casey: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
def. Randa Markos: $14,000

Lorenz Larkin: $78,000 (includes $39,000 win bonus)
def. Neil Magny: $47,000

Colby Covington: $42,000 (includes $21,000 win bonus)
def. Max Griffin: $10,000

Marvin Vettori: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Alberto Uda: $10,000

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM


MMA News