Home » MMA News » UFC » UFC on FOX 31 Results: Lee vs. Iaquinta 2...

UFC on FOX 31 Results: Lee vs. Iaquinta 2

The octagon returns to Milwaukee this evening for the promotions UFC on FOX 31 event. The fight card is headlined by a lightweight rematch between Kevin Lee and Al Iaquinta.

Lee and Iaquinta first met at UFC 169 in February of 2014, with “Raging Al” emerging victortious by way of unanimous decision.

Kevin Lee (17-3 MMA) was last seen in action at April’s UFC event in Atlantic City, where he scored a fifth-round TKO victory over Edson Barboza.

The Motown Phenom” has won six of his past seven UFC appearances overall, scorind five stoppage victories in that span.

Meanwhile, Al Iaquinta is coming off a unanimous decision loss to current lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov in his most recenty fight at UFC 223.

The setback snapped a five-fight winning streak for the Long Island native.

In the co-main event of UFC on FOX 31, lightweights Dan Hooker and Edson Barboza will square off in hopes of moving up the 155-pound ranks.

Barboza (19-6 MMA) enters tonight’s contest looking to rebound, this after suffering losses to the aforementioned Khabib Nurmagomedov and Kevin Lee in his most recent octagon appearances.

As for Dan Hooker, “Hangman” has strung together a four-fight win streak, his latest being a first-round knockout of Gilbert Burns at July’s UFC 226 event in Las Vegas.

Get all of tonight’s UFC on FOX 31 Live Results below.

UFC on FOX 31 Main Card:

Kevin Lee vs. Al Iaquinta – Iaquinta def. Lee via unanimous decision (48-47 x2, 49-46)
Edson Barboza vs. Dan Hooker – Barboza def. Dan Hooker via TKO (body shot) in Round Three
Rob Font vs. Sergio Pettis – Font def. Pettis by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Jim Miller vs. Charles Oliveira – Oliveira def. Miller via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:14 of Round One
Dwight Grant vs. Zak Ottow – Ottow def. Grant by split decision (28-29, 29-28 x2)

UFC on FOX 31 Prelims:

Bobby Green vs. Drakkar Klose – Klose def. Green by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Jared Gordon vs. Joaquim Silva – Silva def. Gordon via KO (punches) at 2:39 of Round Three
Jack Hermansson vs. Gerald Meerschaert – Hermansson def. Meerschaert via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:25 of Round One
Zak Cummings vs. Trevor Smith – Cummings def. Smith by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Jordan Griffin vs. Dan Ige – Ige def. Griffin by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Adam Milstead vs. Mike Rodriguez — Rodriguez def. Milstead via TKO (knee and punches) at 2:59 of Round One
Juan Adams vs. Chris De La Rocha — Adams def. De La Rocha via TKO (knee and punches) at 0:58 of Round Three

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM