When Conor McGregor took to Twitter to congratulate Becky Lynch on her historic Wrestelmania win, it sparked an interesting conversation with Chris Jericho.
“The Man”, Becky Lynch, captured both the Raw Women’s Championship and SmackDown Live Women’s Championship in the headliner of last weekend’s Wrestlemania event, defeating Charlotte Flair and Ronda Rousey in a triple threat winner takes all match.
“Congrats to Irelands Becky Lynch, the WWE’s first Champ Champ. Wow! What a match these ladies put on! Ronda Rousey is something special in that ring, as is Charlotte Flair of the Flair dynasty! Stephanie McMahon you are right, I could not do what these athletes do. Or could I…”
While most fans began commenting on McGregor’s post with questions regarding a future WWE appearance, one fan pointed out that the Irishman’s statement was false. That sesame fan posted the following photo of Pro Wrestling Icon Chris Jericho holding both the WCW and WWF belts with the caption “First champ champ? Nah mate you’re wrong.”
McGregor quickly replied to the individual while offering his own explanation for what is required to be dubbed a “champ champ”.
“One of these is a WCW belt. Both belts must be won under the same organization and both titles must be fully unified also. Interim titles do not make the cut. The belts must also be held consecutively. This is for true “Champ Champ” status. Yours sincerely, The Champ Champ™️.”
When Chris Jericho caught win of Conor McGregor’s talk he responded to the Irishman’s post with the following information.
“Thanks for the explanation of the rules Champ Champ. But Both belts were won under the same organization, on the same night. Now quit being a mark and move along, junior.”
What did you think of the recent back and forth between Conor McGregor and Chris Jericho? Sound off in the comments section PENN Nation!This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM