UFC 221 Fight Card set with twelve bouts

By Chris Taylor - January 6, 2018

UFC 221 Fight Card set with twelve bouts!

Robert Whittaker, Luke Rockhold, UFC 221

The octagon will return to Australia this February for UFC 221. The pay-per-view event will take place on February 11 in Perth, but will air live in North America on February 10 due to the time difference.

The twelve-bout fight card is headlined by a middleweight title fight featuring current champion Robert Whittaker taking on former division title holder Luke Rockhold.

Robert Whittaker (19-4 MMA) was last seen in action at July’s UFC 213 event in Las Vegas where he scored a unanimous decision victory over Yoel Romero to capture the promotions interim middleweight title.

Whittaker was recently promoted to undisputed UFC middleweight champion, this after Georges St-Pierre opted to vacate his newly acquired middleweight strap.

As for Luke Rockhold, the former UFC middleweight champion is coming of a second-round submission victory over former WSOF champion David Branch.

In the co-main event of UFC 221, heavyweight knockout artist Mark Hunt will take on surging contender Curtis Blaydes.

Get the full UFC 221 pay-per-view fight card below:

Main Card PPV (10 p.m. ET)

Robert Whittaker vs. Luke Rockhold – Middleweight title fight
Curtis Blaydes vs. Mark Hunt
Cyril Asker vs. Tai Tuivasa
Li Jingliang vs. Jake Matthews
Tyson Pedro vs. Saparbek Safarov

FS1 Prelims (8 p.m. ET)

Damien Brown vs. Dong Hyun Kim
Israel Adesanya vs. Rob Wilkinson
Jeremy Kennedy vs. Alex Volkanovski
Jussier Formiga vs. Ben Nguyen

UFC Fight Pass Prelims (6:45 p.m. ET)

Mizuto Hirota vs. Ross Pearson
Teruto Ishihara vs. Jose Quinonez
Daichi Abe vs. Luke Jumeau


UFC 221