Professional Fighters League (PFL) reveals its official roster

Rick Story, Jake Shields, Will Brooks, PFL

The Professional Fighters League (PFL), which rose from the ashes of the defunct World Series of Fighting, launches it’s inaugural season on June 7 at The Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden. Ahead of this debut, the rebranded promotion has revealed the pertinent details.

The members of each division will compete in a tournament over the coming months, and the winners of these initial bouts will advance to divisional playoffs. The winner of these playoffs will allegedly pocket $1,000,000, while the semi-finalists and runners up will also receive hefty purses.

Here’s the PFL pay structure, per MMAJunkie.

  • Playoff champions: $1 million
  • Playoff runners-up: $200,000
  • Playoff semifinal losers: $100,000
  • Playoff quarterfinal losers: $50,000

And here, at long lost, are the rosters for each PFL division (via MMAFighting). You’ll probably recognize names like Jake Shields, Rick Story, Will Brooks, Abubakar Nurmagomedov, Ramsey Nijem, Jared Rosholt, Josh Copeland, Lance Palmer, Brandon Halsey, Vinny Magalhaes, John Howard, Thiago Tavares, Eddie Gordon, Brian Foster, Steven Siler and many others.


Alexandre Almeida
Max Coga
Lee Coville
Marcos Galvao
Andre Harrison
Magomed Idrisov
Bekbulat Magomedov
Nazareno Malegarie
Lance Palmer
Steven Siler
Jumabieke Tuerxun
Timur Valiev


Will Brooks
Luiz Firmino
Brian Foster
Jason High
Yuki Kawana
Islam Mamedov
Rashid Magomedov
Ramsey Nijem
Natan Schulte
Thiago Tavares
Chris Wade
Robert Watley


Paul Bradley
Ray Cooper III
Pavel Kusch
Abubakar Nurmagomedov
Jake Shields
Rick Story
Herman Terrado
Bojan Velickovic
Yuri Villefort
Jonatan Westin
David Zawada
Joao Zeferino


Shamil Gamzatov
Anderson Goncalves
Eddie Gordon
Rex Harris
John Howard
Andre Lobato
Abus Magomedov
Bruno Santos
Sadibou Sy
Louis Taylor
Gasan Umalatov
Danillo Villefort

Light Heavyweight

Jamie Abdallah
Bazigit Ataev
Jason Butcher
Rakim Cleveland
Maxim Grishin
Brandon Halsey
Vinny Magalhaes
Ronny Markes
Sean O’Connell
Smealinho Rama
Dan Spohn
Rashid Yusupov


Caio Alencar
Francimar Barroso
Josh Copeland
Daniel Gallemore
Denis Goltsov
Jake Heun
Valdrin Istrefi
Shawn Jordan
Mike Kyle
Jack May
Jared Rosholt
Nick Rossborough

PFL’s June 7 event will feature fights in the heavyweight and featherweight divisions.

This article first appeared on on 4/16/2018.

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM