PFL announces more names for 2019 roster

By Nolan King - March 21, 2019

The Professional Fighters League (PFL) is gearing up for its sophomore season, loading up its roster with faces both new and old.

Professional Fighters League, PFL

On Thursday afternoon, PFL announced its second batch of participants who will be entering the 2019 tournament via ESPN  as well as a promotional video.

Earlier this month, the promotion announced the first handful of 2019 competitors, with the theme of “Defending Champions and Finalists.” Tuesday’s batch was entitled “New Challengers and Returning Contenders.”

Highlighting the latest roster reveal installment are several notable names, including former WSOF champions Alexandre Almeida, Andre Harrison and Smealinho Rama, all of whom who competed in the 2018 season.

Making their promotional debuts in season 2 will be CES MMA Lightweight Champion Nate Andrews, Russian powerhouse Denis Goltsov, Hawaiian Zane Kamaka, 33-1 Brazilian featherweight Luis Rafael Laurentino, UFC veteran David Michaud, and Contender Series veteran Alex Gilpin among others.

The third installment of the PFL roster reveal is currently scheduled for April 1 and is entitled “The Final Selections.”

Here is the full PFL 2019 roster to date:

Heavyweights: Philipe Lins (14-3), Denis Goltsov (22-5), Ben Edwards (4-0), Kelvin Tiller (10-2), Jared Rosholt (17-6), Muhammed Dereese (7-0), Ante Delija (15-3), Alex Nicholson (13-7)

Light Heavyweights: Vinny Magalhaes (18-10), Smealinho Rama (11-5-1), Jordan Johnson (10-0), Bozigit Ataev (20-3), Dan Spohn (18-6), Maxim Grishin (28-7-1), Viktor Nemkov (27-7)

Welterweights: Magomed Magomedkerimov (23-5), Louis Taylor (18-4-1), Ray Cooper III (17-6), Sadibou Sy (7-4-1), David Michaud (15-4), Zane Kamaka (13-3), John Howard (27-14-1), Handesson Ferreira (13-2-1), Bojan Velickovic (16-8-2)

Lightweights: Natan Schulte (14-3-1), Rashid Magomedov (22-3-1), Chris Wade (14-5), Nate Andrews (15-1), Yincang Bao (13-5), Loik Radzhabov (11-0)

Featherweights: Lance Palmer (17-3), Steven Siler (32-18-1), Andre Harrison (20-1), Luis Rafael Laurentino (33-1), Alex Gilpin (12-1), Alexandre Almeida (20-9)

Women’s Lightweights: Kayla Harrison (3-0), Sarah Kaufman (20-4), Genah Fabian (1-0), Svetlana Khautova (2-0), Roberta Samad (4-1), Larissa Pacheco (11-2), Morgan Frier (4-1), Bobby Jo Dalziel (4-0)

What do you think of the PFL roster so far?

This article first appeared on BJPENN.COM on 3/21/2019. 

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM


Professional Fighters League (PFL)