Judges and referee set for Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor 2

mcgregor diaz 1

Referees and judges play a major part in the fight game and on Monday, the officials for Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor 2 were announced.

ESPN’s Brett Okamoto tweeted on Monday, “Officials for Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor: John McCarthy will referee. Judges: Derek Cleary, Jeff Mullen, Glenn Trowbridge.”

The referee and judges were named at Monday’s Nevada Athletic Commission meeting.

Herb Dean refereed their first meeting at UFC 196 where Diaz was able to submit McGregor by rear-naked choke in the second round.

Who are you picking to win in the rematch between Nate Diaz and Conor McGregor? Share your pick with us in the comment section!

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM