Royce Gracie releases statement on alleged low blow against Shamrock

By bjpenndotcom - February 20, 2016

Last night in the main event of Bellator 149 Royce Gracie and Ken Shamrock faced off for the third time in their MMA careers.


The fight was a controversial one that ended with Gracie ultimately getting the TKO win. Immediately Shamrock began complaining to the referee that Shamrock hit him below the belt, and that is why he shelled up before being taken down.

After the bout, Gracie spoke on the situation at the post-fight press conference:

“I’m very happy, that was my first knockout, but, I was telling Ken, we come from an era where there was no time limit, no weight division, no gloves, no rules, groin shots were allowed. But it did not catch his groin.”

What did you think of the blow? Was it legal? Should these two legends have a rematch? Sound off below!

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM


Royce Gracie