PHOTO | UFC title holders 5 years ago today compared to now

Jon Jones and Anderson Silva

It’s undeniable that the landscape of the UFC has changed drastically. While fighters such as Jon Jones have remained dominant, fighters such as Georges St. Pierre and Anderson Silva no longer hold UFC titles. In addition, a new era of dominant fighters have emerged, such as UFC flyweight kingpin Demetrious Johnson. In addition, the UFC now has two female champions!

In the picture below, you can see who held UFC championship belts 5 years ago, before the introduction of the UFC’s flyweight division.

To compare, we have included a list of who the current UFC champions are.

Heavyweight: Fabricio Werdum
Light heavyweight: Daniel Cormier, Jon Jones (Interim)
Middleweight: Luke Rockhold
Welterweight: Robbie Lawler
Lightweight: Rafael dos Anjos
Featherweight: Conor McGregor
Bantamweight: Dominick Cruz
Flyweight: Demetrious Johnson

Women’s bantamweight: Miesha Tate
Women’s flyweight: Joanna Jedrzejczyk

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM