Home » MMA News » Glory 9: NYC Live Preliminary Card Quick Results

Glory 9: NYC Live Preliminary Card Quick Results

This is the official BJPENN.com results page for the preliminary card of Glory 9: NYC. Glory 9: NYC takes place on June 22nd at the Grand Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City, New York and features some of the best fighters in the world, including an 8-man slam tournament to crown a light-heavyweight tournament champion.

Unlike the extensive Play-by-Play, this link will give you abbreviated results for easier digestion. Refresh the page to unveil LIVE results as they happen.


Andrea DeAngelo vs. Laura Byrnds (Featherweight Bout)

A crazy exchange is the best way to describe every moment of this fight as heart met technique. DeAngelo was the far superior striker, though and controlled the round. Byrnds showed incredible heart and an iron chin but was outclassed leading to a decision victory for DeAngelo.

Official Decision: Andrea DeAngelo defeats Laura Byrnds via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)


Andrew Ball vs. James Smith Jr. (Middleweight Bout)

Back and forth these two battled as Smith Jr. was able to control the fight for two rounds, rocking and dropping Ball often. Ball couldn’t find his rhythm. In the third, Ball found that rhythm, however and dropped Smith Jr. who wasn’t able to meet the ten-count.

Official Decision: Andrew Ball defeats James Smith Jr. via knockout at 1:34 of Round 3.


Chris Mauceri vs. Niko Tsigaras (Featherweight Bout)

Again, blood was spilled all over the ring. Both fought as if this fight was for their life. Niko started out strong but slowed as time went on, allowing Mauceri to take control and batter Tsigaras in the third, stealing the fight.

Official Decision: Chris Mauceri defeats Niko Tsagaras via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-228, 30-28)


Nick Pace vs. Levan Makashvili (Featherweight Bout)

The featherweights went at it while Nick Pace looked remarkable. Pace controlled the fight and brought Makashvili in to deep waters. Despite a late surge from Makashvili, Pace was able to pull away a decision.

Official Decision: Nick Pace defeats Levan Makashvili via Majority Decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27)


Casey Green vs. Rob Plotkin (Middleweight Bout)

This fight didn’t even make it to the two-minute mark as Plotkin attacked the entire time, first dropping Green with a knee then finishing him with a punch after the restart, forcing Green’s corner to throw in the towel.

Official Decision: Rob Plotkin defeats Casey Green via (T)KO at 1:16 of Round 1. 


Brett Hvaleck vs. Paul Marfort (Lightweight Bout)

Both muay-thai specialists went to a technical battle as the fight rode the razor’s edge for the majority. The accuracy of Hvaleck was the deciding factor though as Hvaleck pulled out a close unanimous decision victory.

Official Decision: Brett Hvaleck defeats Paul Marfort via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


For the latest MMA and Glory World Series news visit BJPENN.com

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM