UFC 200 salary report: Brock Lesnar sets new record for highest disclosed payout

By Russell Ess - July 12, 2016

UFC 200 saw an absolutely stacked event card from beginning to end and the monumental pay-per-view event is likely the biggest payout in UFC history because of that.

wwe ufc

Brock Lesnar took home the biggest check with his disclosed payout of $2.5 million, setting a new record for the highest disclosed payout in UFC history. Prior to Lesnar’s pay for his UFC 200 win over Mark Hunt, who made $700,000, Conor McGregor’s $1 million disclosed payout for UFC 196 set the record.

MMA Junkie reported the full disclosed payouts for UFC 200 after getting them from the Nevada State Athletic Commission.

Numerous fighters on the historic card took home six figures. Interestingly rising star Sage Northcutt who fought on the FS1 preliminary card took home twice as much as former UFC bantamweight champion TJ Dillashaw, who fought on the main card. Northcutt picked up a cool $100,000 with his contracted $50,000 to fight and an additional $50,000 to win in his fight versus Enrique Marin who had the smallest check from the event, which was $13,000. Dillashaw took home $50,000 with his contracted $25,000 to fight and additional $25,000 to win over Raphael Assuncao who took home $42,000 in his loss to the former champ.

Full list of payouts via MMA Junkie:

Amanda Nunes: $100,000 (no win bonus)
def. Miesha Tate: $500,000

Brock Lesnar: $2,500,000 (no win bonus)
def. Mark Hunt: $700,000

Daniel Cormier: $500,000 (no win bonus)
def. Anderson Silva: $600,000

Jose Aldo: $500,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
def. Frankie Edgar: $190,000

Cain Velasquez: $300,000 (no win bonus)
def. Travis Browne: $120,000

Julianna Pena: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)
def. Cat Zingano: $35,000

Kelvin Gastelum: $86,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus and $20,000 from Hendricks’ purse)
def. Johny Hendricks: $80,000 (Hendricks forfeited 20 percent of his original $100,000 show money to Gastelum for missing weight)

T.J. Dillashaw: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
def. Raphael Assuncao: $42,000

Sage Northcutt: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus)
def. Enrique Marin: $13,000

Joe Lauzon: $108,000 (includes $54,000 win bonus)
def. Diego Sanchez: $80,000

Gegard Mousasi: $110,000 (includes $35,000 win bonus)
def. Thiago “Marreta” Santos: $28,000

Jim Miller: $118,000 (includes $59,000 win bonus)
def. Takanori Gomi: $55,000

These figures do not include deductions for items such as licenses, insurance, and taxes. In addition, the figures do not include sponsor pay, such as the official UFC-Reebok sponsorship program. They also do not include any other “locker room” or special discretionary bonuses the UFC oftentimes pays to their fighters.

Amanda Nunes, Cain Velasquez, Joe Lauzon and Gegard Mousasi took an additional $50,000 “Performance of the Night” bonus home.

Are there any fighter’s paychecks that you are surprised by? Share your thoughts on the salaries from UFC 200 in the comments.

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM


UFC 200