TUF 24 Finale salary report: Demetrious Johnson increases his earnings from last competiton

Dana White, Demetrious Johnson, Reebok fight kit

Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson defended his UFC flyweight championship belt for the ninth consecutive time over the weekend and earned himself the highest payout from The Ultimate Fighter 24 Finale.

Johnson beat the TUF season 24 tournament winner Tim Elliott by unanimous decision in a five-round title fight and earned himself $350,000 in doing so, according to MMA Junkie’s disclosed pay report from the Nevada State Athletic Commission. Elliot earned $100,000 in his return to the UFC in the title fight competition. Johnson increased his earnings from his last title defense fight against Henry Cejudo at UFC 197 where he earned $195,000, which included a $60,000 win bonus.

pound for pound champion

The Ultimate Fighter 24 Finale full disclosed paydays:

Total disclosed payout: $1,242,000

Champ Demetrious Johnson: $350,000 (no win bonus)
def. Tim Elliott: $100,000

Joseph Benavidez: $140,000 (includes $70,000 win bonus)
def. Henry Cejudo: $50,000

Jorge Masvidal: $120,000 (includes $60,000 win bonus)
def. Jake Ellenberger: $78,000

Jared Cannonier: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. Ion Cutelaba: $12,000

Sara McMann: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)
def. Alexis Davis: $27,000

Brandon Moreno: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. Ryan Benoit: $15,000

Ryan Hall: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)
def. Gray Maynard: $51,000

Rob Font: $33,000 (includes $16,500 win bonus)
def. Matt Schnell: $10,000

“Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Brendan O’Reilly: $12,000

Jamie Moyle: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Kailin Curran: $20,000

Anthony Smith: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus)
def. Elvis Mutapcic: $16,000

Devin Clark: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Josh Stansbury: $12,000

These figures do not include deductions for items such as licenses, insurance, and taxes. In addition, the figures do not include sponsor pay, such as the official UFC-Reebok sponsorship program. They also do not include any other “locker room” or special discretionary bonuses the UFC may have paid to their fighters.

pound for pound champion

Sara McMann and Anthony Smith took an additional $50,000 “Performance of the Night” bonus home while Jared Cannonier and Ion Cutelaba each took home a $50,000 “Fight of the Night” bonus.

Surprised by any of the salary earnings from The Ultimate Fighter 24 Finale? Sound off in the comment section!