Official fight card and start times for UFC Fight Night 116: Branch vs. Rockhold in Pittsburgh

September 11, 2017 11:55 am by Tom Taylor
UFC Fight Night 116 - Rockhold vs. Branch

This Saturday night, on the very same night that Canelo Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin duke it out in the boxing ring, the UFC will return to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with UFC Fight Night 116.

The card will be headlined by a middleweight scrap between two decorated talents. In one corner, we’ll have former UFC and Strikeforce middleweight king Luke Rockhold, who will be stepping into the cage for the first time since he lost the title to Michael Bisping in June of 2016. In the other corner, we’ll have former two-division World Series of Fighting champ David Branch, who will look to build on the momentum of a defeat of Krzysztof Jotko in his recent UFC debut.

The co-main event of UFC Fight Night 116 will occur at welterweight, where rising knockout artist “Platinum” Mike Perry will collide with former title challenger Thiago Alves. Other highlights of the card include a middleweight scrap between Hector Lombard and Anthony Smith, a welterweight battle between Sergio Moraes and Kamaru Usman, and a middleweight showdown between Uriah Hall between Krzysztof Jotko.

Here’s a full rundown of the card, and start times for each portion of the broadcast.

David Branch fights Luke Rockhold at UFC Fight Night 116

UFC Fight Night 116 Main Card | 10:00 PM ET/ 7:00 PM PT on Fox Sports 1

185 lbs.: Luke Rockhold vs. David Branch
170 lbs.: Thiago Alves vs. Mike Perry
185 lbs.: Hector Lombard vs. Anthony Smith
155 lbs.: Gregor Gillespie vs. Jason Gonzalez
170 lbs.: Sergio Moraes vs. Kamaru Usman
265 lbs.: Justin Ledet vs. Zu Anyanwu

UFC Fight Night 116 Televised Prelims | 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT on Fox sports 1

155 lbs.: Tony Martin vs. Olivier Aubin-Mercier
265 lbs.: Anthony Hamilton vs. Daniel Spitz
185 lbs.: Uriah Hall vs. Krzysztof Jotko
135 lbs.: Felipe Arantes vs. Luke Sanders

UFC Fight Night 116 Early Prelims | 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT on UFC Fight Pass

155 lbs.: Gilbert Burns vs. Jason Saggo

Luke Rockhold returns at UFC Fight Night 116

Which feature of the UFC Fight Night 116 lineup are you most excited for?

This article first appeared on BJPenn.com on 9/11/2017.


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.