UFC on FX 6 Results: Pearson KO’s Sotiropoulos, Lombard Earns First UFC Victory In Round 1 | UFC NEWS

UFC on FX 6 is over and with that come some notable items of discussion.

Former Bellator middleweight champion, Hector Lombard, earned a first round KO victory over Rousimar Palhares to open up the main card of the night. The win was a much needed showing after the ATT fighter fell short in his UFC debut against Tim Boetsch.

In the main event Ross Pearson returned to the UFC’s lightweight division and emphatically outclassed George Sotiropoulos for the first two rounds using superior striking until he was able to earn a ref stoppage in the third to secure victory.

Two international TUF champions also got crowned this evening.

advertisement - continue reading below
advertisement - continue reading below

Robert Whittaker put on a striking clinic against Brad Scott. The two welterweights fought their hearts out and arguably showed the best action of the night.

Norman Clarke used effective range and grappling to secure his TUF title over Colin Fletcher.

The full UFC on FX 6 results are as follows:

Ross Pearson def. Georges Sotiropoulos via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 0:41
Robert Whittaker def. Brad Scott via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) – “TUF: Smashes” welterweight final
Norman Clarke def. Colin Fletcher via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) – “TUF: Smashes” lightweight final
Hector Lombard def. Rousimar Palhares via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:38

advertisement - continue reading below
advertisement - continue reading below

Chad Mendes def. Yaotzin Meza via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 1:55
Joey Beltran def. Igor Pokrajac via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Mike Pierce def. Seth Baczynski via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Ben Alloway def. Manuel Rodriguez via KO (kick, strikes) – Round 1, 4:57
Mike Wilkinson def. Brendan Loughnane via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Cody Donovan def. Nick Penner via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:35

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM