“UFC 177: Dillashaw vs. Soto” Official Results

“UFC 177: Dillashaw vs. Soto” went down tonight from Sacramento’s Sleep Train Arena.

In the pay-per-view card’s main event, Champ T.J. Dillashaw made his first title defense against UFC newcomer Joe Soto, and won with a knockout in the fifth round.

Soto came in on 24-hours notice, following the withdrawal of Renan Barao.

Tonight’s results are as follows:

MAIN CARD: (Pay-per-view, 7 p.m. PT)
TJ Dillashaw def. Joe Soto by way of KO (Kick and Punches) 2:20 of Round 5
Tony Ferguson def. Danny Castillo by way of Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Bethe Correia def. Shayna Baszler by way of TKO (Punches) 1:56 of Round 2
Carlos Diego Ferreira def. Ramsey Nijem by way of TKO (Punches) 1:53 of Round 2
Yancy Medeiros def. Damon Jackson by way of Submission (Reverse Guillotine) 1:54 of Round 2

PRELIMINARY CARD: (FOX Sports 1, 5 p.m. PT)
Derek Brunson def. Lorenz Larkin by way of Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Anthony Hamilton def. Ruan Potts by way of TKO (Punches) 4:17 of Round 2
Chris Wade def. Cain Carrizosa by way of Submission (RNC) 1:12 of Round 1

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM