Bellator ‘Dynamite’ Results

Bellator’s massive cross-promotional event ‘Dynamite’ goes down tonight in San Jose, California and will feature both MMA fights in the cage and GLORY kickboxing matches in the ring, which will be right next to each other.

For the most part the fights will take place one after the other, but for a few on the prelims we’ll get to see simultaneous action going in the cage and the ring.

On the main card, a four-man, one-night light heavyweight tournament will go down and include Phil Davis, Emanuel Newton, ‘King Mo’ Lawal and Linton Vassell.

The title will be on the line in the night’s main event when undefeated champ Liam McGeary takes on ‘The Huntington Beach Bad Boy’ Tito Ortiz, who comes in on a two fight win streak.

We’ll have all the latest live results and updates throughout the night!

Main Card (Spike at 9 p.m. ET)
(Bellator) Tito Ortiz vs. Liam McGeary-McGeary wins via submission (inverted triangle) at 4:41 of round 1
(Bellator)Phil Davis vs. Francis Carmont- Davis wins via TKO at 2:15 of Round 1
(Glory) Saulo Cavalari vs. Zack Mwekassa-Cavalari wins via majority decision (48-46, 48-26, 47-47)
(Bellator) Josh Thomson vs. Mike Bronzoulis- Thomson wins via submission (arm triangle) at :31 of round 2
(Glory) Paul Daley vs. Fernando Gonzalez- Daley wins via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
(Glory) Keri Anne Taylor-Melendez vs. Hadley Griffith- Melendez wins via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
(Bellator) Phil Davis vs. Emanuel Newton- Davis wins via submission (kimura) at 4:39 in round 1, advances to final
(Bellator) Linton Vassell vs. Muhammed Lawal- Lawal wins via decision (no scores) advances to final

Undercard (BJPENN.COM at 6:30 p.m. ET)
(Glory) Serhiy Adamchuck vs. Anvar Boynazarov- Adamchuck wins via unanimous decision (30-27×3)
(Bellator) Gabe Carrasco vs. Joe Neal- Carrasco wins via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
(Bellator) Adam Piccolotti vs. Salvador Becerra- Piccolotti wins via submission (neck crank) at 1:47 of round 2
(Bellator) Thomas Diagne vs. Mike Malott- Ruled majority draw
(Bellator) Francis Carmont vs. – Carmont wins via decision (no scores announced) earns alternate spot in tournament
(Glory) Jose Palacios vs. TJ Arcengal- Palacios wins via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

MMA’S Best React To Nick Diaz 5 Year Suspension
[ooyala code=”9maGRrdzp7l5qKeuSBuRG7MijJu9o26I” player_id=”bd214e34cfad476984102de4bf5e8da2″ width=”1280″ height=”720″ auto=”true”]

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM