Conor McGregor vs. Floyd Mayweather ticket prices are insane!

Muhammad Ali cash photo

Conor McGregor vs. Floyd Mayweather ticket prices are insane!

Undefeated boxing legend Floyd Mayweather and current UFC lightweight champion Conor McGregor will square off in a super-fight on August 26 live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The Mayweather vs. McGregor bout was made official earlier this week and ever since the announcement fans have been anxiously awaiting ticket prices to be announced.

Well as expected, ticket prices to watch the summer mega-fight between McGregor and Mayweather are insanely priced.

Tickets have gone on sale on multiple websites and nosebleed seats will currently set you back at least $2,100.

As for seats close to the action, ring side chairs are currently priced at $90,000 and up.

No price has been set for the televised pay-per-view card at this time, but you can expect

Floyd Mayweather was last seen in action in September of 2015, where he scored a unanimous decision victory over Andre Berto thus retaining his WBA (Super), WBC, The Ring, and lineal welterweight titles.

Prior to his win over Berto, “Money” was coming off a unanimous decision victory over fellow boxing legend Manny Pacquiao in what was considered to be the biggest boxing fight of the modern era.

Following his victory over Berto in September of 2015, Floyd Mayweather Jr. retired for the second time in his professional career.

With that said, Mayweather will now return to the ring for arguably the most unique fight of his professional career against mixed martial arts star Conor McGregor.

The UFC’s current lightweight champion, McGregor, was last seen inside the octagon this past November at UFC 205 in New York, where he scored a second-round knockout victory over Eddie Alvarez.

ufc history conor mcgregor

Conor has gone 9-1 in his UFC career, with his lone loss coming to Nate Diaz via submission in March of 2016 at UFC 196.

McGregor has scored seven finishes in his nine victories while fighting under the UFC banner, with all seven stoppages coming by form of KO/TKO.

This article appeared first on BJPENN.COM