Warning: include_once(C:\xampp\htdocs\bjpenn\public_html/analyticstracking.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjpenn/public_html/wp-content/themes/BJPENN/header.php on line 241 Warning: include_once(): Failed opening 'C:\xampp\htdocs\bjpenn\public_html/analyticstracking.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/home/bjpenn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/background-manager/vendor/OAuth/lib') in /home/bjpenn/public_html/wp-content/themes/BJPENN/header.php on line 241

MMA News

Friday, 04/04/2014, 04:26 pm

Patrick Cummins vs. Francimar Barroso set for UFC Fight Night 43

UFC officials announced today that a light heavyweight bout between Patrick Cummins (4-1 MMA, 0-1 UFC) and Francimar Barroso (16-5 MMA, 1-1 UFC) is the latest addition to June’s “UFC Fight Night 43″ card in Albuquerque.

Pat Cummins made his octagon debut in the co-main event slot of UFC 170 opposite heavily favored former heavyweight Daniel Cormier. The former Strikeforce heavyweight grand prix winner, Cormier, was able to overwhelm Cummins that evening, earning a first-round TKO victory over Pat, who had taken the short-notice fight just days earlier.

Prior to his bout with Cormier, Cummins had gone a perfect 4-0 in his mixed martial arts career, which included a win under the Strikeforce banner back in 2010. All five of Cummins professional fights have been decided within the opening round.

Meanwhile, Francimar Barroso is coming off a split-decision loss he suffered to Hans Stringer at last month’s “UFC Fight Night: Shogun vs. Henderson 2″ event in Brazil. Prior to his loss to Stringer, “Bodao” was coming off a unanimous decision win over Ednaldo Oliveira, which he earned in his octagon debut at UFC 163.

‘UFC Fight Night 43′ takes place June 7 live from Tingley Coliseum, in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The event is headlined by a lightweight showdown featuring former 155-pound champion Benson Henderson taking on Russian standout Rustam Khabilov.

The ‘UFC Fight Night 43′ card now includes the following contests:

  • Benson Henderson vs. Rustam Khabilov
  • Ross Pearson vs. Diego Sanchez
  • Lance Benoist vs. Bobby Voelker
  • John Dodson vs. John Moraga
  • Yaotzin Meza vs. Sergio Pettis
  • Yves Edwards vs. Piotr Hallman
  • Francimar Barroso vs. Patrick Cummins


Latest News