‘UFC Fight Night 78’ card finalized with twelve fights

November 16, 2015 9:00 am by Russell Ess

The UFC returns this weekend as the dust from Rousey versus Holm begins to settle from UFC 193.

“UFC Fight Night 78 – Magny vs. Gastelum” takes place in the Monterrey Arena in Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico on Nov. 21 for the finale of “The Ultimate Fighter: Latin America 2.”

The main event features a welterweight bout between Kelvin Gastelum (11-1 MMA, 6-1 UFC) and Neil Magny (16-4 MMA, 9-3 UFC) co-headlined by Ricardo Lamas (15-4 MMA, 6-2 UFC), taking on Diego Sanchez (25-7 MMA, 14-7 UFC) at 145 pounds.

 

The full UFC Fight Night 78 lineup:

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT)

  • Kelvin Gastelum vs. Neil Magny
  • Ricardo Lamas vs. Diego Sanchez
  • Efrain Escudero vs. Leandro Silva
  • Henry Cejudo vs. Jussier Formiga

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT)

  • Taylor Lapilus vs. Erik Perez
  • Bartosz Fabinski vs. Hector Urbina
  • Scott Jorgensen vs. Alejandro Perez
  • Gabriel Benitez vs. Andre Fili

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT)

  • Valmir Lazaro vs. Michel Prazeres
  • Enrique Marin vs. Erick Montano – “TUF: Latin America 2” welterweight final
  • Enrique Barzola vs. Horacio Gutierrez – “TUF: Latin America 2” lightweight final
  • Alvaro Herrera vs. Vernon Ramos

About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.