UFC Champ Dominick Cruz to be Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500

March 2, 2012 10:51 am by bjpenn.com staff 7 Comments
cruz new site2

The Ultimate Fighting Championship’s bantamweight champion, and one of this season’s The Ultimate Fighter Live coaches, Dominick Cruz, is headed to Phoenix to act as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500 on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.

The champ will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at PIR. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.

Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter® Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour LIVE premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountaintime zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.

Additional information on race weekend activities is available on Phoenix International Raceway’s official website at www.phoenixraceway.com.


Read More: The Ultimate Fighter, Urijah Faber (News), Dominick Cruz (News)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise wtih us

Please contact us for all advertising inquiries.
Download Media Kit