Jose Aldo Set To Host UFC Fight Night Boston Weigh-in Q&A

January 11, 2015 9:16 am by BJPENN.COM News

Aldo

UFC featherweight champion will play host to a fan Q&A this Saturday, January 17th, in Boston before Conor McGregor and Dennis Siver hit the scales along with the rest of the fighters on the card.

Doors open at 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET) with Aldo’s Q&A starting at 11 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. ET), with the weigh-ins starting at 1:00 p.m. PT (4:00 p.m. ET).

The UFC has yet to announce a venue for the event.

The event is sure to be an interesting one, ahead of UFC 179: Aldo vs. Mendes in Brazil, Conor McGregor was the Q&A host, which sparked chants of ‘You will die’ from Brazilian fans. When Aldo takes the stage for his Q&A in Boston, he will likely be met by a hostile crowd with many Irish fans.

– via MMAJunkie


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.