VIDEO | Fighter accidentally punches ring girl after losing decision

https://youtu.be/0wqSEk2t9Kc

For fighters, there is no worse feeling than losing a decision you thought you had won. Time and time again fight fans have seen fighters left stunned when it is announced that their opponent has been awarded a decision. As UFC President Dana White has frequently stated, ‘never leave it in the hands of the judges.’ Regardless, when a fighter is stunned by a decision, they likely are left standing in the middle of the cage looking rather confused and frustrated.

Cerrone Henderson

In the case of Titan FC 42 fighter Andrew Whitney, when he found out that the judges awarded his opponent, Farkhad Sharipov, the unanimous decision win, he proceeded to punch the air out of frustration, only his punch accidentally landed right on the chin of a ring girl who was standing nearby.

While the woman fortunately didn’t appear to be knocked down, or out, by the punch, it likely left her stunned. Immediately after realizing his mistake, Whitney appeared very apologetic as he quickly began to check to make sure the ring girl was okay.

Check out the footage above!