UFC Phoenix results – BJ Penn vs Yair Rodriguez

January 4, 2017 10:53 am by Russell Ess
ufc phoenix fight card bj penn

Catch all the UFC Phoenix results and action from Arizona as we update you live on fight night! Stay glued to this page for live results, and stay tuned to BJPenn.com for recaps of each fight from the event on January 15.

UFC Phoenix will feature the return of UFC Hall of Fame legend BJ Penn. The former two-division UFC champion will enter the Octagon for the first time since 2014 and will face the young and talented Yair Rodriguez in a featherweight clash in the main event of the evening.

ufc phoenix results

The co-main event will feature the always exciting Joe Lauzon who will be taking on former Bellator lightweight title challenger Marcin Held in a lightweight bout.

The UFC Fight Pass early prelims start the action on January 15 and results will be updated live as each fight finishes throughout the night. With the Fight Pass early prelims leading off the card, UFC Phoenix results will be updated starting from the bottom of the page and will move up as the event moves onward to the final fight of the evening.

UFC Phoenix results RVCA BJ PENN | INSPIRED BY...

Who are you picking to win at UFC Phoenix? Give us your picks in the comment section ahead of fight night and be sure to give your thoughts on the fights as they go down on January 15 in Phoenix, Arizona!

UFC Phoenix BJ Penn vs. Yair Rodriguez
Sunday, January 15, 2015
Talking Stick Resort Arena in Phoenix, Arizona

The Main Card | 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on Fox Sports 1
145 lbs.: Yair Rodriguez vs. BJ Penn
155 lbs.: Joe Lauzon vs. Marcin Held
170 lbs.: Court McGee vs. Ben Saunders
135 lbs.: Bryan Caraway vs. Jimmie Rivera

The Prelims | 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Fox Sports 1
125 lbs.: John Moraga vs. Sergio Pettis
135 lbs.: Augusto Mendes vs. Frankie Saenz
265 lbs.: Aleksei Oleinik vs. Viktor Pesta
155 lbs.: Tony Martin vs. Alex White

The Fight Pass Prelims | 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass
115 lbs.: Nina Ansaroff vs. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger
155 lbs.: Drakkar Klose vs. Devin Powell
265 lbs.: Walt Harris vs. Chase Sherman
205 lbs.: Joachim Christensen vs. Bojan Mihajlovic
265 lbs.: Cyril Asker vs. Dmitrii Smoliakov


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise wtih us

Please contact us for all advertising inquiries.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.