TUF 24 Finale Live Results Thread

December 3, 2016 3:54 pm by Chris Taylor
Demetrious Johnson weigh-in

Unable to catch tonight’s TUF 24 Finale event in Las Vegas? BJPENN.com has you covered. Stay glued to this page for up to the minute live results from this evenings event.

The TUF 24 Finale event is headlined by a flyweight title fight featuring champion Demetrious Johnson (24-2-1 MMA) defending his title against TUF 24 winner Tim Elliott (13-6-1 MMA).

In tonight’s co-main event bout, top ranked flyweights Henry Cejudo and Joseph Benavidez will throw down with the winner likely getting another crack at the 125-pound strap.

Get all over the TUF 24 Finale results below:

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass, 7 PM ET/4 PM PT)

Devin Clark vs. Josh Stansbury – Clark def. Stansbury via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Elvis Mutapcic vs. Anthony Smith – Smith def. Mutapcic via TKO at 3:27 of round two

Preliminary Card (FS1, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

Kailin Curran vs. Jamie Moyle – Moyle defeats Curran via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Dong Hyun Kim vs. Brendan O’Reilly – Kim def. O’Reilly via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Rob Font vs. Matt Schnell – Font KO’s Schnell (knee and punches) at 3:47 of round one

Ryan Hall vs. Gray Maynard – Hall def. Maynard via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Main Card (FS1, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

Ryan Benoit vs. Brandon Moreno – Moreno def. Benoit via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Alexis Davis vs. Sara McMann – McMann def. Davis via submission (arm triangle) at 2:42 of round two

Jared Cannonier vs. Ion Cutelaba – Cannonier def. Cutelaba via decision (29-28 x3)

Jake Ellenberger vs. Jorge Masvidal – Masvidal def. Ellenberger via TKO at 4:05 of round one

Joseph Benavidez vs. Henry Cejudo – Benavidez def. Cejudo via split-decision (27-29, 30-26, 29-27)

Demetrious Johnson vs. Tim Elliott – Johnson def. Elliott via decision (49-46 x3)


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.