UFC on Fox 26 – Lawler vs. Dos Anjos: Official fight card and start times

December 11, 2017 12:50 pm by Tom Taylor
UFC on Fox 26, Robbie Lawler, Rafael dos Anjos

This Saturday, the UFC will return to Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada with UFC on Fox 26.

This event’s stacked main card will air on Fox. In the main event, former welterweight champion Robbie Lawler will take on former lightweight champion Rafael dos Anjos in a bout that could well produce the next challenger for reigning welterweight champ Tyron Woodley. Elsewhere on the main card, long-time UFC featherweight contender Ricardo Lamas will take on Team Alpha Male prospect Josh Emmett, who steps in on short notice to replace Jose Aldo. The other two features of the four-fight main card, finally, are a welterweight contender bout between knockout artists Santiago Ponzinibbio and Mike Perry, and a light heavyweight showdown between top-10 fighters Glover Teixeira and Misha Cirkunov.

The undercard of this stacked event, meanwhile, is anchored by a light heavyweight battle between Jan Blachowicz and Jared Cannonier, while names like Galore Bofando, Chad Laprise, Tim Elliot, Pietro Menga, John Makdessi, Abel Trujillo, Jordan Mein, Erick Silva, Nordine Taleb and Danny Roberts also appear on the talent-rich bill.

Here’s a complete run-down of this anticipated UFC on Fox 26 card, as well as the start times for each portion of the broadcast.

The Main Card | 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT on FOX

Robbie Lawler vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Ricardo Lamas vs. Josh Emmett
Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Mike Perry
Misha Cirkunov vs. Glover Teixeira

The Televised Prelims | 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT on Fox Sports 1

Jan Blachowicz vs. Jared Cannonier
Julian Marquez vs. Darren Stewart
Galore Bofando vs. Chad Laprise
Tim Elliott vs. Pietro Menga
John Makdessi vs. Abel Trujillo
Oluwale Bamgbose vs. Alessio Di Chirico

The Early Prelims | 4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT on UFC Fight Pass

Jordan Mein vs. Erick Silva
Nordine Taleb vs. Danny Roberts

Which fight on the UFC on Fox 26 bill are you most excited for? Join the conversation in the comments section!

This article first appeared on BJPenn.com on 11/12/2017.


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.