UFC Fight Night 112: Chiesa vs. Lee results

June 25, 2017 5:12 pm by Tom Taylor
UFC Fight Night 112: Chiesa vs. Lee

On Sunday night, the UFC touched down in Oklahoma City with UFC Fight Night 112.

This anticipated, 13-fight card was headlined by a lightweight bout between Michael Chiesa and Kevin Lee – two ranked fighters who added a good deal of buzz to their fight when they brawled during the UFC’s Summer Kickoff press conference in Dallas back in May.

The co-main event of this card, meanwhile, saw former UFC welterweight champion and Oklahoma’s own Johny Hendricks take his second fight at middleweight, taking on the dangerous veteran Tim Boetsch.

Other highlights of this card included a strawweight scrap between Felice Herrig and Justine Kish, a heavyweight bout between Joachim Christensen and Dominick Reyes, a welterweight scrap between Tim Means and Alex Garcia, and last but not least, a featherweight showdown between Denis Siver, and our namesake, UFC Hall of Famer BJ Penn.

Stay tuned to this page for live UFC Fight Night 112 results as the card unfolds in beautiful Oklahoma City.

See the UFC Fight Night 112 results below.

Main card | 9:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm PT on Fox Sports 1
Kevin Lee def. Michael Chiesa via first-round submission (rear-naked choke, 4:37)
Tim Boetsch vs. Johny Hendricks def. Johny Hendricks via TKO in round two (0:46)
Felice Herrigdef. Justine Kish via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26 29-27)
Dominick Reyes def. Joachim Christensen via TKO (0:29) in round one
Tim Means def. Alex Garcia via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-29, 29-28)
Dennis Siver def. BJ Penn via majority decision (28-28, 29-28, 29-27)

Televised Prelims |  7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT on Fox Sports 2
Clay Guida def. Erik Koch via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-26, 30-27)
Marvin Vettori def Vitor Miranda via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Carla Esparza def. Maryna Moroz via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Darrell Horcher def. Devin Powell via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

UFC Fight Pass Prelims | 5:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm PT on UFC Fight Pass
Jared Gordon def. Michel Quinones TKO (4:24) of round two
Tony Martin def. Johnny Case via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Jeremy Kimball def. Josh Stansbury via TKO (1:21) of round one

Which fight on the UFC Fight Night 112 bill are you most excited for? Join the conversation in the comments section!

This article first appeared on BJPenn.com on 6/25/2017.


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.