UFC 217 Bisping vs. St-Pierre official fight card, start time, and how to watch live

November 2, 2017 1:29 pm by Russell Ess
UFC 217

UFC 217 takes place this weekend on November 4 as the UFC returns to the historic Madison Square Garden in New York.

The main event of the night will feature the UFC middleweight title fight with champion Michael Bisping taking on former UFC welterweight champion Georges St-Pierre. St-Pierre will be returning to competition after stepping away from the sport nearly four years ago.

Also on the stacked card, Cody Garbrandt will look to defend his UFC bantamweight title against former teammate and former champion TJ Dillashaw in the co-main event. A third UFC title fight for the night will feature Joanna Jedrzejczyk looking to defend her UFC women’s strawweight title for the sixth time against Rose Namajunas, which would tie Ronda Rousey for the most consecutive female UFC title defenses.

Joanna Jedrzeczyk Rose Namajunas

UFC 217 Main Card | Pay-Per-View | 10p ET / 7p PT
Michael Bisping (champion) (30-7) vs. Georges St-Pierre (25-2) – For UFC middleweight championship
Cody Garbrandt (champion) (11-0) vs. TJ Dillashaw (15-3) – For UFC bantamweight championship
Joanna Jedrzejczyk (champion) (14-0) vs. Rose Namajunas (7-3) – For UFC women’s strawweight championship
Stephen Thompson (13-2-1) vs. Jorge Masvidal (32-12)
Johny Hendricks (18-7) vs. Paulo Henrique Borrachinha (10-0)

UFC 217 FS1 Prelims | FS1 | 8p ET / 5p PT
James Vick (11-1) vs. Joseph Duffy (17-2)
Walt Harris (10-6) vs. Mark Godbeer (12-3)
Corey Anderson (10-3) vs. Ovince Saint Preux (21-10) — Cummins Out
Randy Brown (9-2) vs. Mickey Gall (4-0)

UFC 217 Early Prelims | UFC Fight Pass | 6:30p ET / 3:30p PT
Michał Oleksiejczuk (12-2) vs. Ion Cutelaba (13-3, 1NC)
Aleksei Oleinik (52-10-1) vs. Curtis Blaydes (7-1, 1NC)
Aiemann Zahabi (7-0) vs. Ricardo Ramos (10-1)

Which fights are you looking forward to the most? Let’s get your prediction in the comment section on how and when those fights end!

Georges St-Pierre fights Michael Bisping for the middleweight title

This article first appeared on BJPenn.com on 11/2/2017.


About BJPENN.com

Shouted out after victory to the UFC masses, BJPENN.COM is the home to multiple time champion BJ Penn. After a decade of on-line operation BJPENN.COM has evolved into the most reliable destination for all your fighter interviews, fighter blogs and MMA/UFC news stories.

Advertise with us

For all advertising inquiries click here.

About us

Please contact us for all website inquiries.