Invicta FC

Saturday, 12/07/2013, 01:50 pm


Invicta FC 7 goes down tonight from the Ameristar Casino in Kansas City.

BJPENN.COM will be covering the event live right here in this very thread, so follow along for up-to-the-minute results.

The main card kicks off at 6:00 p.m. PT.


Barb Honchak vs. Leslie Smith (flyweight title fight)
-Barb Honchak def Leslie Smith via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46) and remains the Invicta FC Flyweight Champion.

The Esparza vs. Gadelha fight has been removed from the card due to Claudia Gadelha contracting a bacterial infection.

Lauren Murphy vs. Miriam Nakamoto (bantamweight title fight)
-Lauren Murphy def. Miriam Nakamoto by TKO 0:23 of round four (Nakamoto suffered from and an injured knee and was unable to continue) Lauren Murphy is crowned the new Invicta FC Bantamweight Champion.

Felice Herrig vs. Tecia Torres
-Tecia Torres def Felice Herrig via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Joanne Calderwood vs. Katja Kankaanpaa
-Joanne Calderwood def Katja Kankaanpaa via unanimous decision (29-28, 2-28, 29-28)

Julia Budd vs. Charmaine Tweet
– Julia Budd def. Chamaine Tweet via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Zoila Frausto Gurgel vs. Vanessa Porto
-Vanessa Porto def. Zoila Frausto Gurgel via unanimous decision.(30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Tonya Evinger vs. Sarah D’alelio
-Tonya Evinger def. Sarah D’alelio via unanimous decision.(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Nina Ansaroff vs. Munah Holland
-Nina Ansaroff def. Munah Holland via TKO (ground and pound) in the 3:54 seconds of the second round.


One Response to “‘Invicta FC 7′ LIVE RESULTS THREAD”

  1. Jujutsu says:

    Nakamoto is out. If “Rowdy” for some reason ever signs with Invicta, she will retire all of them. INCLUDING CYBORG.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.