BJPENN COM

MMA News

Friday, 07/20/2012, 05:11 pm

FABER, BARÃO MAKE WEIGHT FOR TOMORROW NIGHT’S UFC TITLE CLASH | UFC NEWS


Top bantamweight contenders “The California Kid” Urijah Faber and Renan Barão each weighed in at 135 pounds this afternoon at the Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary, Alberta, Canada, making official tomorrow night’s UFC interim bantamweight championship bout. The title fight headlines the Pay-Per-View card which airs at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 149: FABER VS. BARÃO weigh-in results:

Facebook Prelims: (6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT)

Mitch Clarke 155 lbs Lightweight Bout Anton Kuivanen 156 lbs

Antonio Carvalho 145 lbs Featherweight Bout Daniel Pineda 145 lbs


UFC on FX, Sportsnet (Canada) Prelims:
(8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Bryan Caraway 135.5 lbs Bantamweight Bout Mitch Gagnon 135 lbs

Ryan Jimmo 205 lbs L. Heavyweight Bout Anthony Perosh 205.5 lbs

Roland Delorme 135 lbs Bantamweight Bout Francisco Rivera 136 lbs

Court McGee 185.5 lbs Middleweight Bout Nick Ring 185 lbs

Pay-Per-View: (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Chris Clements 170 lbs Welterweight Bout Matt Riddle 170.8 lbs

Brian Ebersole 171 lbs Welterweight Bout James Head 170 lbs

Cheick Kongo 231 lbs Heavyweight Bout Shawn Jordan 250 lbs

Co-Main EventMiddleweight Bout

Hector Lombard 185.5 lbs Tim Boetsch 186 lbs

Main EventInterim Bantamweight Title Bout

Urijah Faber 135 lbs Renan Barão 135 lbs

comments


Latest News