BJPENN COM

Exclusive Interviews

Monday, 12/24/2012, 04:03 pm

Exclusive Video | Max Halloway Discusses Facing Leonard Garcia On 10 Days Notice | UFC NEWS


BJPenn.com’s Lynn Mitchell sits down with UFC featherweight Max Hollaway just before his last training session as he heads to UFC 155 taking place in Las Vegas, NV.

Holloway, the youngest fighter in the UFC roster ,will be squaring off with UFC Vet Leonard Garcia on short notice replacing Cody McKenzie due to an injury.

UFC heavyweight champion Junior dos Santos headlines UFC 155, putting his belt on the line against the man he took it from, Cain Velasquez, at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on Dec. 29 in Las Vegas

Main card (pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT)
Junior dos Santos vs. Cain Velasquez
Joe Lauzon vs. Jim Miller
Tim Boetsch vs. Constantinos Philippou
Alan Belcher vs. Yushin Okami
Derek Brunson vs. Chris Leben

Televised undercard (Sportsnet, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT)
Brad Pickett vs. Eddie Wineland
Byron Bloodworth vs. Erik Perez
Melvin Guillard vs. Jamie Varner
Myles Jury vs. Michael Johnson

Preliminary card (Sportsnet.ca, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT)
Philip De Fries vs. Todd Duffee
Chris Cariaso vs. John Moraga
Leonard Garcia vs. Max Holloway

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>